Bring Me The Night by Sam Tsui and Kina Grannis

Posted: September 9, 2013 in Song Reviews
Tags: , ,

[COPYRIGHTED!]

My second favorite song!! The music is easy-listening, and the lyrics are too sweet xD I love how Sam’s tenor voice meets Kina’s sopran voice❤

[SAM]
Measuring days in the spaces between our goodbyes
Learning to wait through the endless parade of our same old see-you-next-time’s
But when I close my eyes, the miles melt away
Like you’re here in my arms at the end of the day

[SAM AND KINA]
So bring me the night, send out the stars
‘Cause when I’m dreaming, we don’t seem so far
Darken the sky and light up the moon
So that somehow you’ll be here with me soon
Bring me the night
Bring me the night
That brings me to you

[SAM] You…

[KINA]
Swear, I don’t know if the days are as slow as they seem
Wondering when you’ll be with me again
And this finally can be more than just a dream
But when I close my eyes, I want only to stay
Where the farthest you are is a heartbeat away

[SAM AND KINA]
So bring me the night, send out the stars
‘Cause when I’m dreaming, we don’t seem so far
Darken the sky and light up the moon
So that somehow you’ll be here with me soon
Bring me the night
Bring me the night

[SAM] That brings me to you

[KINA] And it’s enough knowing you…
[SAM AND KINA] I know that you’re calling to me while you’re dreaming beneath the same moon
[SAM] All it takes
[SAM AND KINA] is imagining you, so that I can get through one more long and lonely day

[SAM]
So bring me the night, tell me it’s near
Give me the chance to pretend that you’re here
[KINA]
Darken the sky and light up the moon
Please bring it soon, bring it soon

[SAM AND KINA]
So bring me the night, send out the stars
‘Cause when I’m dreaming we don’t seem so far (we don’t seem so far)
Darken the sky and light up the moon
So that somehow you’ll be here with me soon
Bring me the night
Bring me the night
Bring me the night
Bring me the night
That brings me to you

The lyrics are telling us about two lovers who are separated by the distance… It’s perfect for LDR couple xD

Lyrics reference: http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/samtsui/bringmethenight.html (with my own modifications)

Check out the video!

Leave a Reply

