MY NUMBER ONE IDOL: KURT HUGO SCHNEIDER

Posted: September 9, 2013 in Random
Tags: , ,

[COPYRIGHTED!]

Well, I gotta say that my number one idol is actually Jesus, but in this world, yeah, Kurt is the one.

Kurt Hugo Schneider

Pic from: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5259A14B803E0633

Kurt Hugo Schneider. I don’t really know where to start, since I’ve got a lot to talk about him. Hmm, let’s talk about how I fell for him for the first time. One day, a friend of mine – who has same interests with me, shared a YouTube link to me. Usually, he told me about cool stuffs that he found – mostly about dancing. But this time, he said it was different, and he bet I would like it.

Kurt

Pic from: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z2m4eEbnR5I

He was right. The video was a cover of Anna Kendrick’s Cups Song, ‘When I’m Gone’ in Pitch Perfect, by four awesome people – Kurt, Sam Tsui, Kina Grannis, and Alex G. They were singing the song and knocking a desk with a cup for the back-sound. They did it very well, and they sounded awesome! I definitely fell for that video, at the first sight! Bet you’ll love it!

At the end of the video, Kurt was talking, telling us what he and his friends just did in the video, and promoting his other videos. I was like, “Oh, he’s cute!” and hen I checked his other videos from his YouTube channel, and became his biggest fan ever since. His videos are all awesome! He makes covers, medleys, mash-ups brilliantly!

Kurt

Pic from: http://radaris.com/p/Kurt/Schneider/

I found out that he’s a music producer, film director, songwriter, and singer. He’s such multi-talented! He can play almost every kind of instruments – piano, keyboard, guitar, bass, recorder, harp, drum, etc. He’s like… my dream guy! It’s like, there’s nothing he can’t do. He’s also humble and funny. He’s a genius, too! He went to Yale University, and was a cum laude student! He took Math, and he was a great chess player too! Cute + multi-talented + genius + great personality = who can be better than him?! Really, I never fell for an idol this deep! I love everything about him!

Kurt

His birthday  is, on September 7th. He’s 25 now, which means he’s 8 years older than me. It’s not a problem, right? Lol. He came to Singapore on September 12th, with his mate, Sam, but too bad I couldn’t come. Gee, we were this close! But it’s okay. I promised myself I will come after him, to wherever he is. Wait for me, babe!

Kurt

Pic from: http://videokeman.com/kurt-schneider/breakeven-cover-ft-max-schneider-kurt-schneider/

He has this cute habit – pulling his tongue out. And he made his own emoticon >> :1. He said it can mean anything, but for me, it’s an emoticon of him, pulling out his tongue, which is so cute!

Kurt

Pic from: https://twitter.com/KHSchneiderAU

My favorite video of him? Can’t tell. I love all of them!! But I’ll try to figure this out… Let’s make them into categories.

My favorite medley: Maroon 5 Medley by Victoria Justice and Max Schneider. They sing some Maroon 5’s songs that have been combined brilliantly around a house, with the lyrics everywhere! This medley is genius! Go check it out to know what I mean!

My favorite mash-up: Call Me Maybe and Payphone Mash-up by James Alan and Jessica Jarrell. The combination of the songs are great, and they both sound amazing! Kurt and his friend, Jake, play the back-sounds, and you’ll see how brilliant they are!

My favorite Sam Tsui’s collab: Just A Dream – Sam Tsui ft. Christina Grimmie cover. Sam and Christina…. They really sound amazing!!! And the music (by Kurt), I can’t praise him more!

Check out my song review!

My favorite Kurt’s cover: Hey There Delilah by Plain White T’s. Kurt looks so cute here! I can melt a thousand times every time I watch this. And I love the song! The lyrics are sweet. I always imagine Kurt singing it for me.

Check out my song review!

My favorite Kurt’s collab: Let Her Go by Passenger – Tyler Wards and Kurt Hugo Schneider cover. Gah! The lyrics are so sweet, and they sing it amazingly. So touching!!

Check out my song review!

My favorite original: Bring Me The Night by Sam Tsui ft. Kina Grannis. The whole thing – the video, the lyrics, are all sweet! Kina and Sam sound amazing, and uh, this one is so touching!!

Check out my song review!

My favorite Sam and Kurt’s collab: Mirrors by Justin Timberlake, their cover. Don’t know what to say. I really love this song!!

Check out my song review!

Okay, I guess that’s all. But really, you should pay a visit to Kurt’s channel. Watch all his videos, and subscribe. Promise it’ll be fun!

He makes songs sound better, even better than the original one! I never liked Justin Bieber’s or One Direction’s songs, but after he made the cover of them, I started to love the songs! But the cover version, of course! Peace xD

Kurt

Pic from: https://www.facebook.com/humorandfail/posts/439118449520605

About his personal life, I only know that his mother is Laurie S Auth, his father is Michael Schneider, and his sister is Carson Rose Schneider. Max Schneider is not his brother. They’ve co-incidentally got a same surname. I don’t know if he has a girlfriend or not, but I hope he doesn’t have one :p He said he has ever dated his fans, so…. XP

I love his partners, too – Sam Tsui, Christina Grimmie, Alex Goot, Tyler Wards, Chrissy Constanza, Kylee, Kina Grannis, Alex G, Olivia Noelle, Megan Nicole, King The Kid, Avery, etc. They’re all amazing!

There’s this time when Kurt made a video for his graduation. It’s called “Nothing Left Unsaid.” Simple, but touching!

He also collaborates with Husky Starcraft, making Nerd Alert videos. So cute!

Kurt

Pic from: http://songsfest.com/2011/07/09/nerd-alert-void-rays-rebecca-black-friday-parody-kurt-hugo-schneider-and-husky-starcraft/

He also has made an online musical series, called College Musical. It has only 4 episodes, and he said he’s making a movie based on the series. Can’t wait! He’s joining the AMAs for Coca Cola now. Awesome, right? Help him vote every week >> theamas.com/coke.

Kurt

Pic from: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yuca_j6tjVw

Well, he’s not that famous. He’s just YouTube sensational. But he has been invited to Ellen and Oprah! So cool, right? And now that he had done a tour, I guess he’s starting to be famous. He should be! xD

Kurt

Pic from: http://blip.tv/theweeklycomet/interview-with-youtube-star-kurt-hugo-schneider-6353767

His first video was a cover of Can I Have This Dance from High School Musical 3, where Sam sang both Troy’s and Gabriella’s line. Cute!  I laughed so hard on this.

And he got famous after his Michael Jackson Medley. It reached more than 31 millions views now!

What again? Oh, he really loves ice cream! And this is his twitter account: @KurtHSchneider. Go follow him! I wish I’m followed by him… Someday I will!

I can write pages about him, but for now, that’s all. Thank you for reading. I hope you enjoyed it! Keep calm and love Kurt Hugo Schneider!

Kurt

Pic from: http://www.keepcalm-o-matic.co.uk/p/keep-calm-and-love-kurt-hugo-schneider/

Leave a Reply

